Playback speed
×
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00
Transcript
16

The Poetry Bug

Free verse, a new passion. A Life in Prunes.
16

My new found obsession with free verse continues. This week, a reading of a new poem, A Life in Prunes, written as part of collection of poems connected to my childhood growing up in Greater London in the 60’s and 70’s.

This poetry adventure is taking me down so many paths, some well trodden, others much less so but all are inspiring and I can’t wait to explore further!

Thank you to everyone for lending me your ears.

What a wonderful space Substack is.

Love Lindsey x

Leave a comment

Discussion about this podcast

The Ageing Optimist
The Ageing Optimist
A podcast to encourage an holistic approach to ageing well.
Exploring art and creativity, connecting with nature, wellness and self-care, lifestyle and having fun!
Listen on
Substack App
Spotify
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
Lindsey Dickson